I was inspired…

…to restart my thought blog today.  I haven’t written anything digitally since my undergraduate days.  I’m sure it’s adulthood that’s driven me to come back on here.  There are too many thoughts to sort through, and I hope this helps me solve any mental jigsaws.

I sit here typing this in the midst of flipping between the first presidential debate of the 2016 election and the third Saints game of the football season–which happens to be the 10 year anniversary of our team playing for the first time after Hurricane Katrina.  My heart feels so warm about this, but good lord they are sucking so hard right now.

In regards to the presidential debate–no matter what the polls say, I already know that people are watching this to see how ridiculous Donald Trump sounds.  This election will be a vote of the lesser evil between the two for me.

I want to care more about this election. Truly.

But I don’t know how I can when I’m nervous about what each candidate would do for us.  I know this is why I should care… but as I listen to them both, I am unimpressed.

I am also unimpressed with the Saints defense.  *side eye*  Wally has joked and offered to pass out paper bags for the “Aint’s” again… 0-3 start.

And I’ll call it a night for now.

Leave a Reply

